Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum

Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Any way to do this? (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3895)

Liamtg 01-04-2007 01:27 AM

Any way to do this?

Hi, newbie here. Is there any way to load my screen saver to a disk that I can play on my dvd player? I would like to play it on my big screen TV during parties. I also want an auto-repeat so I don't have to reset it every couple of hours. I don't even know how much time I would get from a single play on a computer disk. I'm not that computer savy, so I wanted to ask if this was possible before I drove myself crazy trying to do it.

Thanks folks!

feldon34 01-04-2007 08:14 AM

This is actually extremely complicated to do.

You would have to find software that records the Aquarium running and captures all those frames of animation from the DirectX/Direct3D overlay and is able to record 30fps for up to an hour without dropping lots of frames.

As far as I know, this software does not exist.

Most people setup a cheap computer in their home theater, living room, office, etc. to drive the monitor. Then instead of the average quality of DVD (720 x 480), you get the full res of 1280 x 720 from the Aquarium.

Tiny Turtle 01-04-2007 09:40 AM

There was actually a DVD version released a while back. Avoid it like the plague though as it is in 4:3 format and not utilizing any of the capabilities of the DVD format.

feldon34 01-04-2007 10:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tiny Turtle
There was actually a DVD version released a while back. Avoid it like the plague though as it is in 4:3 format and not utilizing any of the capabilities of the DVD format.

After 2 years of "Coming Soon", you can now buy it, with all the caveats mentioned by Tiny:
http://www.prolific.com/store/cart.p...7243f223c14149

Jim Sachs 01-04-2007 10:59 AM