Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2003, 08:29 PM   #1
Hypertoken
Registered
 
Join Date: Aug 2003

Posts: 3
Big Grin I think my Starfish Died

I have no starfish, haven't for about 3 days now... what has happend? Im running XP and MA2

My poor starfish, has died...
Hypertoken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 08:35 PM   #2
Jav400
Administrator
 
Jav400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
22 Highscores

Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,715
Run the reg. cleaner and then restart your aquarium and put your password back in. Please make sure that you have your registration code handy first since this will erase info from your registry file. https://www.feldoncentral.com/Sachs/sachsremove.reg

After this your starfish will return.
Jav400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 09:15 PM   #3
Hypertoken
Registered
 
Join Date: Aug 2003

Posts: 3
Big Grin

I did this. and I did have to put in my Keycode again, and reset all my options, but I still dont have a Starfish. If I press W once for fish only wireframe, I can see the starfish frame, but If I press it again to see everything wireframe I cant, And I can with no wireframe!!!

My starfish has died
Hypertoken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 11:24 PM   #4
Socrates
Sage
 
Socrates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001

Location: West Hills, CA
Posts: 1,529
I have a shoe box around here somwhere... and a coupon for a florist too, I think...


The reg cleaner really should fix this problem.

Here are some regisry variables that should show the starfish:

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SereneScreen\MarineAqua rium2]
"StarfishAllowedGlass"=hex:01
"StarFishPos"=hex:5d,80,4b,c0,a6,37,70,c0,28,56,50 ,bf
"StarfishOnGlass"=hex:00
Bat rays? We don't need no stinking bat rays!
Socrates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2003, 10:06 AM   #5
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,710
The "StarFishPos" entry is only valid if you are running Mountainmaster's Fishpicker program.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2003, 03:01 PM   #6
Hypertoken
Registered
 
Join Date: Aug 2003

Posts: 3
Ok well, I have resurrected my starfish from the dead!

I tried everyting, I could think of and the "regcleaner", to no avail. Then I decided, I would try the Starfish Position Key, I basically just copied it from the post above, and bang! A Starfish is born. However when I put in this key code, My Aquarium had some strage glitches. There was a huge black rectangle in the bottom right corner of the tank, and it appeared to have bubbles or some type of static, in the rectangle. In any case, I had to reset my resolution, and no more rectangle. But my Starfish is back. Im not sure why the "regcleaner" didn't work, because it took this key out completly. But hey, I don't care. I just wanted my Starfish. Thanks for all your Help.
Hypertoken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.