Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2006, 06:27 AM   #1
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
I switched to iMac is license code still working?

Hi guys ,

I recently switched to an iMac 20" and i wanna use my license code from windows , is this working?

If no can i get another keycode or do i have to buy a new one?

thanks
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2006, 08:16 AM   #2
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,917
If it's one of the new Intel iMacs, then you need Marine Aquarium 2.6. If you only had Marine Aquarium 2.0 on the PC, then you need to upgrade for $5.95. You can provide your 2.0 keycode and get a 2.6 keycode that works on the Mac.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2006, 08:21 AM   #3
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
thanks and yes its one of the new macs
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2006, 09:00 PM   #4
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,710
You've been around long enough to qualify for a free upgrade, so if your Intel Key doesn't work, just explain your situation to Customer Support and you'll get a Key that works. My original plan was for a person's Key Code to work on both Intel and Mac machines, but I'm not sure if Prolific was able to hold on to this idea through all the translations.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 01:39 AM   #5
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
You've been around long enough to qualify for a free upgrade, so if your Intel Key doesn't work, just explain your situation to Customer Support and you'll get a Key that works. My original plan was for a person's Key Code to work on both Intel and Mac machines, but I'm not sure if Prolific was able to hold on to this idea through all the translations.  
thanks Jim for the info
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 03:17 AM   #6
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
Weird cant seem to get my keycode anymore from the prolific website?

Where can i find it again ?
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 08:40 AM   #7
Yellow Tang
YT
 
Yellow Tang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Tournaments Won: 1

Location: Germany
Posts: 729
How about this:
http://www.serenescreen.com/support/regform.php
Yellow Tang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 08:49 AM   #8
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
thanks but always the following error "Could not execute Query"
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 10:04 AM   #9
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,917
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
You've been around long enough to qualify for a free upgrade, so if your Intel Key doesn't work, just explain your situation to Customer Support and you'll get a Key that works. My original plan was for a person's Key Code to work on both Intel and Mac machines, but I'm not sure if Prolific was able to hold on to this idea through all the translations.  
2.0.1 is PowerPC only.
2.6 is Intel only and a $5.95 upgrade.

Something got lost in translation alright.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 03:38 PM   #10
Schnaaps
prolificus penguinus
 
Schnaaps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002

Location: Prolific
Posts: 204
Hey Highlander,

It may or may not be known here in the forum, but prolific has implemented a shopping cart system. Because to this change to our back end some old scripts no longer function. For our implementation, we disabled our front end for a lot of these functions until we could test completely. However, this forum and our large fan base means that there quite few links that bypass our front end links.

So, that being said if you login to the shopping cart of prolific.com you can get every key code that has ever been issued to your for all of the products the prolific.com sells.

Here is a link: https://www.prolific.com/store/home.php

Every existing customer in our old database has an account and we generated unique passwords for everyone. There is a recover password feature here:

https://www.prolific.com/store/help....sword_Recovery

Do further address the links which caused the confusion, I have updated our Support front end with some instructions, and am automatically redirecting people to our login page.

Thanks all,
"Jim, no not THAT Jim but another of the same name"

JamesRathbun.com
Schnaaps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 04:24 PM   #11
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,917
When I go to
https://www.prolific.com/store/help....sword_Recovery

and enter my e-mail address, the subsequent page has white text on a white background.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 10:41 PM   #12
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,710
Good eye, Morgan - I thought it was just blank until I highlighted it.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 02:24 PM   #13
Schnaaps
prolificus penguinus
 
Schnaaps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002

Location: Prolific
Posts: 204
Thanks Morgan, This is fixed. Silly CSS bug.
"Jim, no not THAT Jim but another of the same name"

JamesRathbun.com
Schnaaps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 05:17 PM   #14
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,917
So now we just need to get MA2.6 or 3.0 or whichever to support PNG logos through the front-end. I still get an e-mail a week.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 01:30 AM   #15
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
Thumbs Down everything is fixed and i got my new licence code thanks everyone

everything is fixed and i got my new licence code thanks everyone
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.